30 weeks & counting

The time is drawing near, so very close

Anxiety rising 

Panic and fear is starting to show its ugly head

I feel like the walls are closing in around me 

Leaving me with no breathing space

My clocking is ringing loudly but the sound i hear is that of a newborn 

Is it normal to feel this way?

Who do i talk to without sounding like i lost my “marbles”?

The more i dwell on it, the more i feel overwhelmed

I forget how to breath 

My chest tightens causing my asthma to rise 

Am i ready for this?

Will i be ok?

Are these just useless fears?

Sigh 

Maybe i just need to take a deep breathe and exhale…….

2 thoughts on “30 weeks & counting

Leave a Reply

